• © Concertgebouw

Víkingur Ólafsson plays Grieg, Dénève conducts Rachmaninoff's Symphonic Dances

Amsterdam, Concertgebouw — Main Hall

Best seats Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price

About the Event

The St. Louis Symphony Orchestra and pianist Víkingur Ólafsson perform music by Rachmaninov, Grieg and Prokofiev under the baton of Stéphane Denève in the prestigious Concertgebouw.

Playful, original and inventive is how Víkingur Ólafsson describes the somewhat older Mozart. The pianist plays the Piano Concerto No. 23 with the St. Louis Symphony Orchestra. Stéphane Dénève also conducts Prokofiev and Rachmaninoff.


  • Prokofiev, Sergei Sergeyevich – Suite from 'The Love for three Oranges', Op. 33bis
  • Grieg, Edvard – Piano Concerto in A minor, op. 16
  • Rachmaninoff, Sergei Vasilievich – Symphonic Dances, Op. 45
Program is subject to change


Conductor: Denève, Stéphane
Piano: Ólafsson, Víkingur
Orchestra: St. Louis Symphony Orchestra


Concertgebouw, Concertgebouwplein, 10, Amsterdam, Netherlands — Google Maps

Gift card