• (c) Palau de la Música Catalana (new)

Quartet Gerhard at Palau de la Música Catalana

Barcelona, Palau de la Música Catalana — Concert Hall

Best seats  Instant e-Ticket Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price

About the Event

In this highly‐anticipated concert, hear the mellifluous sounds of chamber music by Mozart, Shostakovich and Kurtág at Barcelona's treasured and world‐renowned Palau de la Música Catalana.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Perhaps the most important composer of all time, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart was an Austrian composer of the late 18th century. Born in 1756 in Salzburg, he showed prodigious musical talent from childhood. Beginning at five years of age, he composed more than 600 works, including concertos, symphonies, religious works and operas before his premature death at the age of 35. Hi influence over successive generations cannot be overestated — Ludwig van Beethoven wrote of Mozart 'posterity will not see such a talent again in 100 years”. Despite the immense success of his compositions, and the acclaim he received across Europe, Mozart achieved little financial security and rwas buried in an unmarked grave in Vienna's St Marx Cemetery.


  • Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus – String Quartet no. 19 in C Major, K. 465, 'Dissonance'
  • Kurtág, György – Officium Breve, op. 28
  • Shostakovich, Dmitri Dmitriyevich – String Quartet no. 3 in F major, op. 73
Program is subject to change


String Quartet: Quartet Gerhard


Palau de la Música Catalana, c/ Palau de la Música, 4‐6, Barcelona, Spain — Google Maps

Gift card