• © Concertgebouw

Hannu Lintu conducts Shostakovich, Marc Bouchkov plays Brahms

Amsterdam, Concertgebouw — Main Hall

Best seats Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price

About the Event

The Nederlands Philharmonisch Orkest and violinist Marc Bouchkov perform music by Brahms and Shostakovich under the baton of Hannu Lintu in the prestigious Concertgebouw.

In his third and final program as artist‐in‐residence with the Netherlands Philharmonic Orchestra, Marc Bouchkov plays Brahms' imposing and lyrical Violin Concerto. Finnish conductor Hannu Lintu makes his debut with the orchestra, and for this he brings with him Shostkovich's chilling Fifth Symphony.


  • Brahms, Johannes – Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in D major, op. 77
  • Shostakovich, Dmitri Dmitriyevich – Symphony No. 5 in D minor, op. 47
Program is subject to change


Orchestra: Nederlands Philharmonisch Orkest
Conductor: Lintu, Hannu
Violin: Bouchkov, Marc


Concertgebouw, Concertgebouwplein, 10, Amsterdam, Netherlands — Google Maps

Gift card