• (c) Concertgebouw

Weber, Widmann and Mendelssohn

Amsterdam, Concertgebouw — Main Hall

Best seats Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price

About the Event

The Radio Filharmonisch Orkest and outstanding soloists perform music by Weber, Widmann and Mendelssohn under the baton of Jörg Widmann in the prestigious Concertgebouw.

You have to have guts then: at a concert, first play and/or conduct Weber's First Clarinet Concerto plus two of his own works, and then briefly Mendelssohn's monumental Fifth Symphony. The devil's advocate Jörg Widmann can and dares do it.


  • von Weber, Carl Maria – Clarinet Concerto No. 1 in F minor, J 114, op. 73
  • Widmann, Jörg – Versuch über die Fuge
  • Widmann, Jörg – Fantasie
  • Mendelssohn Bartholdy, Felix – Symphony No. 5 in d minor op. 107 'Reformation'
Program is subject to change


Clarinet: Widmann, Jörg
Soprano: Rehm, Gloria
Oboe: Wolters, Hans


Concertgebouw, Concertgebouwplein, 10, Amsterdam, Netherlands — Google Maps

Gift card