Trusted Shops badge

Vivaldi Four Seasons by Candlelight at Coventry Cathedral

Coventry, Coventry Cathedral — Main

Free seating  1 h 50 min  Instant e-Ticket Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price
$ 59

About the Event

Experience the sublime harmonies of classical music as you immerse yourself in an eagerly‐awaited concert at Coventry's renowned Coventry Cathedral.

The esteemed Piccadilly Sinfonietta will enchant you with a mesmerizing performance of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and Antonio Vivaldi's timeless compositions, including Vivaldi's beloved masterpiece, The Four Seasons. With the flickering glow of candlelight, the celestial sounds will resonate through the ethereal surroundings of Coventry Cathedral, creating a truly magical atmosphere.

Indulge in a captivating evening, as the musicians' extraordinary talents transport you to a world of musical elegance. The carefully curated programme, designed to ensure an enchanting weekend celebration, will leave you spellbound. After the concert, you have the opportunity to complete your evening by exploring the array of nearby restaurants and bars, adding the perfect finishing touch to your night.

Recognized as "stunning" by Classic FM, the Piccadilly Sinfonietta has established itself as a prominent presence in the UK concert scene since its formation in 2017. With up to 200 performances annually across the country's most prestigious venues, the ensemble showcases the finest musical virtuosity. Renowned concert pianist Warren Mailley‐Smith leads the ensemble, and they exclusively collaborate with leading virtuoso soloists. Their repertoire encompasses the virtuosic concertos of the baroque, classical, and early romantic periods, ensuring an unforgettable experience for all music enthusiasts.

So, prepare to be captivated as you embark on a musical journey like no other. Let the exquisite melodies of Mozart and Vivaldi transport you, in the grandeur of Coventry Cathedral, for an evening of absolute brilliance.


  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Divertimento in D maj K136
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Piano Concerto in A maj K488
  • Antonio Vivaldi – Four Seasons
Program is subject to change


Orchestra: Piccadilly Sinfonietta
Piano: Warren Mailley‐Smith


Coventry Cathedral, Priory St., Coventry, United Kingdom — Google Maps

Gift card