Trusted Shops badge
  • (c) Opera e Lirica srls
    © Opera e Lirica srls

The Four Seasons by Antonio Vivaldi at Palazzo Poli

Rome, Palazzo Poli

Free seating  Instant e-Ticket Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price
$ 71

About the Event

Experience the timeless beauty of Antonio Vivaldi's 'The Four Seasons' at the exquisite Palazzo Poli in Rome, located near the iconic Trevi Fountain. This enchanting concert will transport you to a world of Baroque harmonies that will leave you captivated.

Vivaldi's 'Four Seasons' is a masterpiece that depicts the changing moods of each season with unprecedented detail. Unlike other composers of the Baroque era, Vivaldi's concerto offers a precise and vivid portrayal of nature in all its glory. The Baroque period celebrated the wonder of the natural world, and this fascination is reflected in Vivaldi's work.

The music of 'The Four Seasons' captures the essence of its era. Vivaldi's composition not only astounds listeners with its stunning depiction of nature but also through its unique musical language. The composition utilizes unconventional melodies, heightened rhythms, and harmonies that create a sense of awe and astonishment. This creates a more fluid and expressive musical experience, allowing the story of each season to be vividly narrated.

Vivaldi's innovative approach to music perfectly encapsulates the essence of the Baroque era. From the cheerful chirping of birds in spring to the intense summer storms, from the sounds of fleeing foxes in autumn to the chilling rain of winter, his music brings the beauty and drama of nature to life. The audience is actively engaged in the rapid succession of events portrayed in this magnificent artwork.

Come witness the evocative power of Vivaldi's 'The Four Seasons' at the Palazzo Poli. This revolutionary example of Italian Baroque music performed by the Opera e Lirica Academy strings quintet and harpsichord will leave you enthralled.


  • Antonio Vivaldi – Concerto F XI No.4 in A Major
  • Antonio Vivaldi – Concerto “La Rustica” RV 151 in G Major
  • Antonio Vivaldi – Concerto RV 127 in D Minor
  • Antonio Vivaldi – The Four Seasons – Violin Concerto in E major, RV 269, op. 8, no. 1, 'Spring', from 'The Four Seasons'
  • Antonio Vivaldi – The Four Seasons – Violin Concerto in G minor, RV 315, op. 8, no. 2, 'Summer', from 'The Four Seasons'
  • Antonio Vivaldi – The Four Seasons – Violin Concerto in F major, RV 293, op. 8, no. 3, 'Autumn', from 'The Four Seasons'
  • Antonio Vivaldi – The Four Seasons – Violin Concerto in F minor, RV 297, op. 8, no. 4, 'Winter', from 'The Four Seasons'
Program is subject to change

Antonio Vivaldi

Antonio Vivaldi went down in history as a creator of the instrumental concert genre and the father of orchestral music. He was born in Venice on the 4th of March 1678. Vivaldi was a weak and sickly child suffering from asthma, however could not stop him from devoting himself completely to music. His father, Giovanni Batista a professional violinist, taught his elder son Antonio to play the violin. With his father young Antonio met the best musicians of Venice of that time and gave concerts in local churches. He also worked as a violin teacher and later as a music director at the orphanage Ospedalle della Pieta. Meanwhile he composed concertos, sacred works and vocal music and in 1713 he achieved great recognition with his sacred choral music. Vivaldi got captivated by the world of opera and worked both as opera composer and impresario at the Teatro San Angelo. In 1717 he obtained a prestigious position by the prince court in Manua as a director of secular music and worked there until around 1720. During that time he composed his world-renowned masterpiece The Four Seasons. In the 1730's his career dwindled as his music became unfashionable and the great composer died in poverty. It took the world two centuries to rediscover and reevaluate Vivaldi’s music, as it was buried into oblivion after his death. In the early 20th century many previously unknown works were found and immediately captured the hearts of the music lovers.

Customer Reviews

5.0 of 5

  • Francesca M, Italy

    Jan 2024


show more show less


Palazzo Poli, Via Poli, 54, Rome, Italy — Google Maps

Gift card