Trusted Shops badge
  • © Eduardus Lee
    © Eduardus Lee

Tchaikovsky's Symphony No. 4 and Anna Fedorova plays Ravel

Amsterdam, Concertgebouw — Main Hall

Best seats  1 h Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price
$ 50

About the Event

The first concert of a new season The Sunday Morning Concert! Tchaikovsky's autobiographical Fourth Symphony is a bittersweet ode to his youth. Ukrainian pianist Anna Fedorova plays the swinging Piano Concerto in G, one of Ravel's most beloved works.


  • Maurice Ravel – Piano Concerto in G major
  • Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky – Symphony No. 4 in F minor, op. 36
Program is subject to change


Conductor: Ilan Volkov

Ilan Volkov succeeded Osmo Vänskä as Chief Conductor of the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra in January 2003. He first conducted the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra in 1998. As Chief Conductor of the BBC SSO he will conduct some 26 performances over 12 weeks each season, and will play an important role in the orchestra’s continuing commitment to contemporary music, as well as performing at key music festivals in the UK.

Orchestra: Brussels Philharmonic
Piano: Anna Fedorova


Concertgebouw, Concertgebouwplein, 10, Amsterdam, Netherlands — Google Maps

Gift card