• (c) Concertgebouw

Sunwook Kim plays Tchaikovsky's Piano Concerto No. 1

Amsterdam, Concertgebouw — Main Hall

Best seats Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price

About the Event

The Seoul Philharmonic Orchestra and pianist Sunwook Kim perform music by Tchaikovsky and Stravinsky under the baton of Osmo Vänskä in the prestigious Concertgebouw.

Pianist Sunwook Kim has been praised for his muscular yet balanced playing. All aspects of which he can express in Tchaikovsky's First Piano Concerto. Kim is a soloist with the Seoul Philharmonic Orchestra which, conducted by Osmo Vänskä, also performs Stravinsky's Firebird Suite.


  • Tchaikovsky, Peter Ilyich – Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 1 in B‐flat minor, op. 23
  • Stravinsky, Igor Fyodorovich – Suite from 'The Firebird'
Program is subject to change


Piano: Sunwook, Kim


Orchestra: Seoul Philharmonic Orchestra
Conductor: Vänskä, Osmo


Concertgebouw, Concertgebouwplein, 10, Amsterdam, Netherlands — Google Maps

Gift card