• (c) Concertgebouw

Steven Isserlis: Cello Concertos by Haydn and Boccherini

Amsterdam, Concertgebouw — Main Hall

Best seats Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price

About the Event

The Nederlands Kamerorkest and cellist Steven Isserlis perform music by Haydn, Verdi and Boccherini under the baton of Gordan Nikolić in the prestigious Concertgebouw.

Top English cellist Steven Isserlis makes his debut with the Netherlands Chamber Orchestra with two virtuoso cello concertos by Haydn and Boccherini. Equally challenging is Boccherini's diabolical symphony and the fugue from Verdi's only string quartet.


  • Verdi, Giuseppe – String Quartet in E minor
  • Boccherini, Luigi – Cello concerto in G major G480
  • Boccherini, Luigi – Symphony in D minor op. 12 No. 4 ('La casa del diavolo')
  • Haydn, Joseph – Concerto in C Major for Cello and Orchestra Hob VIIb:1
Program is subject to change


Soloist: Isserlis, Steven
Violin: Nikolić, Gordan


Concertgebouw, Concertgebouwplein, 10, Amsterdam, Netherlands — Google Maps

Gift card