Trusted Shops badge

Sonderkammermusik at Gewandhaus

Leipzig, Gewandhaus zu Leipzig — Mendelssohn Saal

Best seats Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price
$ 32

About the Event

The program 'They Have Waited Long Enough' includes new music by one Flemish and two Dutch female composers: Annelies Van Parys, Aftab Darvishi and Calliope Tsoupaki. They have created new and contemporary sounds for three women who have been on the margins of the great Greek myths for far too long: Medea, Circe and Penelope. The works shed new light on the age‐old legends, coloring them with nuance and new power.


  • Works by – Annelies Van Parys, Aftab Darvishi und Calliope Tsoupaki
Program is subject to change


Gewandhaus zu Leipzig, Augustusplatz 8, Leipzig, Germany — Google Maps

Gift card