Trusted Shops badge
  • © Jean Baptiste Millot
    © Jean Baptiste Millot

Saint‐Saëns' Organ Symphony and Ravel's Piano Concerto with Nelson Goerner

Amsterdam, Concertgebouw — Main Hall

Best seats  2 h 20 min Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price
$ 68

About the Event

Saint‐Saëns' Organ Symphony sounds extra beautiful in The Concertgebouw thanks to the beautiful and mighty Maarschalkerweerd organ. Together with grandmaster Nelson Goerner, the Orchestre Philharmonique Royal de Liège will also play Ravel's jazzy Piano Concerto in G.


  • César Franck – Hulda, ballet allégorique, FWV 49
  • Maurice Ravel – Concerto for Piano and Orchestra in G major
  • Camille Saint‐Saëns – Symphony No. 3 in C minor, op. 78 "Organ Symphony"
Program is subject to change


Orchestra: Orchestre Philharmonique Royal de Liège

Founded in 1960, the Orchestre Philharmonique Royal de Liège (Liège Philharmonic Orchestra) is the leading symphony orchestra of the French‐speaking Community in Belgium and benefits from the support of the Community’s Government and the City and Province of Liège. Made up of 97 musicians, its music directors have included Fernand Quinet (1960‐64), Manuel Rosenthal (1964‐67), Paul Strauss (1967‐77), Pierre Bartholomée (1977‐99) and, since September 2001, Louis Langrée, who will be succeeded in September 2006 by another French conductor, Pascal Rophé.

Conductor: Gergely Madaras
Piano: Nelson Goerner
Organ player: Thierry Escaich


Concertgebouw, Concertgebouwplein, 10, Amsterdam, Netherlands — Google Maps

Gift card