Trusted Shops badge
  • (c) Ryuhei Shindo
    © Ryuhei Shindo

Robert Sirota: The String Quartets

New York, Merkin Concert Hall — Main Hall

Best seats Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price
$ 34

About the Event

Witness an extraordinary rendition of Robert Sirota's timeless masterworks at the renowned Merkin Concert Hall in New York. Be prepared to immerse yourself in the world of chamber music like never before. In this unparalleled performance, the American String Quartet, Telegraph Quartet, and soprano Abigail Fischer will grace the stage, presenting Sirota's complete works for string quartet in one exceptional evening.

Sirota's compositions are far from ordinary. Each of these masterpieces can be likened to profound journal entries, reflecting his deep response to the contemporary world we live in. Sirota's distinct musical voice has evolved over five decades, allowing his work to stand out among the rest.


  • Robert Sirota – Triptych for string quartet (2002)
  • Robert Sirota – American Pilgrimage for string quartet (2016)
  • Robert Sirota – Wave Upon Wave for string quartet (2017)
  • Robert Sirota – Contrapassos for soprano and string quartet (2019) with text by Stevan Cavalier
Program is subject to change


String Quartet: The American String Quartet
Quartet: Telegraph Quartet
Soprano: Abigail Fischer


Merkin Concert Hall, 129 West 67th Street, New York, USA — Google Maps

Gift card