Prague's Municipal House: Popp, Beethoven and Dvořák

Prague, Municipal House (Obecní dum) — Smetana Hall

Seating plan Best seats  Instant e-Ticket Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price

About the Event

Travel back in time with the North Czech Philharmony Teplice as they perform the classical music treasure Symphony No. 9, 'From the New World' among other works by Beethoven, Dvořák and Popp in Prague's stunning Municipal House Obecní dum.


  • Popp, Wilhlem – Verdi´s Rigoletto Fantasy for flute and orchestra
  • Beethoven, Ludwig van – Triple concerto C‐Dur for violin, cello, piano and orchestra
  • Dvořák, Antonín – Symphony No. 9 in E minor, op. 95 (“From the New World”)
Program is subject to change


Orchestra: North Czech Philharmony Teplice

Based in the historic spa town of Teplice, the North Czech Philharmonic Teplice is among the oldest orchestras in Europe. The orchestra has performed in concert halls and at festivals throughout Europe, and often joined by internationally renowned soloists.

Conductor: Belli, Massimo
Flute: Nova, Giuseppe
Violin: Yoon, Yookyung
Cello: Gnochi, Giovanni
Piano: Kropfitsch, Johannes


Municipal House (Obecní dum), 5 Republic Square (Namesti republiky 5), Prague, Czech Republic — Google Maps

Gift card