• (c) BFO

Orchestral Concert: Weber, Grieg, Tchaikovsky

Budapest, Budapest Congress Center — Main Hall

Best seats Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Ticket sale ends latest on 
Total Price

About the Event

In this highly‐anticipated concert, hear the sounds of classical music by Weber, Grieg and Tchaikovsky at Budapest's Congress Center.

A fairy overture composed for England by the founder of German romantic opera the unique piano concerto of the celebrated composer of the Norwegian nation and the “Fate” symphony of a Russian master fighting his composer’s block. The pieces and the performers are of course connected by the universal language of the European traditions of classical music. The piano soloist of the evening is Javier Perianes from Spain and the Festival Orchestra is conducted by Andrés Orozco‐Estrada, Colombian music director of the Wiener Symphoniker.


  • von Weber, Carl Maria – Overture, Oberon
  • Grieg, Edvard – Piano Concerto in A minor, op. 16
  • Tchaikovsky, Peter Ilyich – Symphony No. 5 in E‐minor
Program is subject to change


Conductor: Orozco‐Estrada, Andrés

Andrés Orozco‐Estrada was born in 1977 in Medellin (Columbia). At the age of five he started to play the violin, at the age of 15 he conducted the orchestra of his Music High school. In 1992 he started to study conducting. From 1997 to 2003 he persued his conducting studies in the master class of Uros Lajovic at the Vienna Music Academy.

From 2001 to 2004 Andrés Orozco‐Estrada was elected Chief Conductor of the Symphony Orchestra of Vienna's Technical University. During these years he conducted a wide range of symphonic and opera programmes, including concert and staged performances of Le Nozze di Figaro, Don Giovanni, Abduction from the Seraglio, The Magic Flute and Don Carlo.

Orchestra: Budapest Festival Orchestra
Soloist: Perianes, Javier


Budapest Congress Center, Jagelló út 1‐3, Budapest, Hungary — Google Maps

Gift card