• New Town Hall, Prague

New Town Hall Prague: Music of the Central European Region

Prague, New Town Hall — Main Hall

Free seating Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price

About the Event

Immerse yourself in the stunning architecture of Prague's breathtaking New Town Hall for an incredible performance of four geniuses of the cello set to awake your understanding of music.


Marek Kopelent (1932): Cantus Rogans for solo cello
Miklós Kocsár (1933–2019): Variation on the Sonata for cello
Zoltán Kodály (1882–1967): Sonata for Solo Cello in B minor, Op. 8, 3rd movement, Allegro molto vivace
Krzysztof Penderecki (1933–2020): Capriccio per Siegfried Palm
Witold Lutoslawski (1913–1994): Sacher Variations
Vladimír Godár (1956): “O, Crux”, a meditation for solo cello dedicated to J. Lupták
Józef Lupták (1969): Improvisation – Three in One
Johann Sebastian Bach (1685–1750): A Prelude from Suite No. 1 in G major for solo cello, BWV 1007

Cast / Production

Jiří BártA, ditta rohmann (HU), aleksandra ohar (PL), Józef lupták (SK) – cello


New Town Hall, Karlovo náměstí 1/23, Prague, Czech Republic — Google Maps

Gift card