Trusted Shops badge
  • © Jonas Holthaus
    © Jonas Holthaus

Marc Albrecht and Daniel Lozakovich in Ligeti, R. Strauss and Bruch

Amsterdam, Concertgebouw — Main Hall

Best seats  2 h 20 min Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price
$ 40

About the Event

The Nederlands Philharmonisch Orkest and violinist Daniel Lozakovich perform masterworks by Ligeti, R. Strauss and Bruch under the baton of Marc Albrecht in the prestigious Concertgebouw.


  • György Ligeti – 'Atmosphères'
  • Max Bruch – Concerto for violin and orchestra No 1 in G minor, op. 26
  • Richard Strauss – Also sprach Zarathustra
Program is subject to change


Orchestra: Nederlands Philharmonisch Orkest
Conductor: Marc Albrecht
Violin: Daniel Lozakovich


The Concertgebouw in Amsterdam was built as a result of a public campaign aimed at financing a new Philharmonic hall. A grand Neoclassical concert hall topped with a symbolic Apollo´s lyre, it opened in 1888. In the late 20th century the Concertgebouw was renovated in order to improve the acoustics and add more space for visitors. The magnificent organ, after almost a century of service, was also restored and modernised. The Concertgebouw hosts around 600 concerts every year, ranging from big symphonic performances to jazz and pop concerts. Conveniently located at the beautiful Museumplein (Museum Square) with the Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh museum right next to it, everyone will find something to their taste in one of the finest concert halls in the world!


Concertgebouw, Concertgebouwplein, 10, Amsterdam, Netherlands — Google Maps

Gift card