• (c) Peter Adamik, KD Hohenfels

Magic of the Virtuosi — Liszt – Paganini — Rossini

Berlin, Philharmonie Berlin — Kammermusiksaal

Best seats  Instant e-Ticket Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price

About the Event

In this highly‐anticipated concert, hear the mellifluous sounds of classical music by Paganini, Rachmaninoff, Rossini and Liszt at Berlin's treasured and world‐renowned Philharmonie Berlin (Chamber Music Hall).

The world‐famous Caprice 24 by Paganini — which will be presented in various variations and transformations — forms the programmatic heart of this concert. As soloists you will hear the Korean piano virtuoso Yoonji Kim and the 'devil's violinist' Oscar Bohórquez with his precious Guarneri del Jesu violin.

Practical Information

Seating & Categories:
Cat. 1: Block A Rows 1‐6
Cat. 2: Block D Rows 1‐6
Cat. 3: Block E Rows 1‐6, Block F Gallery Rows 1‐4, Block B Rows 1‐6
Cat. 4: Block F Rows 1‐5, Block G Rows 1‐5
Cat. 5: Block C Rows 1‐4, Block H Rows 1‐6, Block H Gallery Rows 1‐4


  • Rossini, Gioachino – Ouvertüre zu „Der Barbier von Sevilla“
  • Paganini, Nicolò – „La Campanella“ aus dem 2. Violinkonzert h‐moll
  • Rossini, Gioachino – Ouvertüre zu „Die diebische Elster“
  • Rachmaninoff, Sergei Vasilievich – Rhapsodie über ein Thema von Paganini
  • Liszt, Franz – Ungarische Rhapsodie Nr. 2 c‐moll
  • Liszt, Franz – Fantasie über ungarische Volksmelodien
  • Paganini, Nicolò – Caprice 24 (Bearb. für Violine und Orchester)
Program is subject to change


Orchestra: Sinfonie Orchester Berlin

The Sinfonie Orchester Berlin with its principal conductor Stanley Dodds and all its other famous conductors and soloists have performed since their very beginning at the magnificent Philharmonie Berlin, one of the world’s most renowned concert halls with unparalleled acoustics.

Conductor: Dodds, Stanley
Violin: Bohorquez, Oscar
Piano: Kim, Yoonji


Philharmonie Berlin, Herbert‐von‐Karajan‐Str. 1, Berlin, Germany — Google Maps

Gift card