Trusted Shops badge
  • Municipal House, Prague, Smetana Hall
    Municipal House, Prague, Smetana Hall

Lukáš Vondráček & Brahms I. at Municipal House

Prague, Municipal House (Obecní dum) — Smetana Hall

Best seats Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price
$ 45

About the Event

As soon as the red light went out behind the last shot of the Rachmaninov set with Lukas Vondráček, it was clear what would happen next. The Johannes Brahms set. A little shorter, but no less intense in terms of intensity, expression and depth. Also the Bohuslav Martinů symphony belongs to the FOK with Tomas Brauner. This time it will be the Fifth Symphony, which was written about after its premiere in 1947: 'If this music in its vehemence, colour and power is representative of the way Bohuslav Martinů's countrymen feel, then this country will have the energy to recover quickly'.


  • Johannes Brahms – Concerto for piano and orchestra No. 1 in D minor, Op. 15
  • Bohuslav Martinů – Symphony No. 5
Program is subject to change


Conductor: Tomáš Brauner
Piano: Lukáš Vondráček
Orchestra: Prague Symphony Orchestra


Municipal House (Obecní dum), 5 Republic Square (Namesti republiky 5), Prague, Czech Republic — Google Maps

Gift card