• (c) Deutsche Grammophon
  • (c) Konzertdirektion Hans Adler GmbH & Co.KG

Lucas & Arthur Jussen Piano Recital

Berlin, Philharmonie Berlin — Kammermusiksaal

Seating plan Best seats Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price

About the Event

For an extraordinary evening of piano classics, visit the impressive Philharmonie Berlin in Berlin to hear the masterpieces of Schubert, Mendelssohn Bartholdy, Stravinsky and Ravel.

Philharmonie Berlin

The Philharmonie is a concert hall opened in 1963 in West Berlin. It is considered the musical heart of the German capital, as well as the new urban centre after the fall of the infamous Berlin Wall. Its distinctive bright yellow exterior and unusual tent‐like shape quickly made it a city landmark. The surprising design and architecture were initially viewed negatively by many, but the Philharmonie is now considered a model for concert halls worldwide. The architect, Hans Scharoun, aimed to design a concert hall in which the focal point — the musicians on the concert platform — is equally visible from every seat, an aim that gave rise to the hall's unusual shape. Since its inauguration, the Berliner Philharmonie has hosted numerous concerts, often featuring acclaimed soloists and conductors.


  • Mendelssohn Bartholdy, Felix – Andante und Allegro brillante für Klavier zu vier Händen A‐Dur op. 92
  • Schubert, Franz – Fantasie für Klavier zu vier Händen f‐moll D 940 op. 103
  • Ravel, Maurice – »La Valse – Poème chorégraphique« (Fassung für zwei Klaviere)
  • Stravinsky, Igor Fyodorovich – »Le sacre du printemps« (Fassung für zwei Klaviere)
Program is subject to change


Piano: Jussen, Lucas
Piano: Jussen, Arthur


Philharmonie Berlin, Herbert‐von‐Karajan‐Str. 1, Berlin, Germany — Google Maps

Gift card