• Concertgebouw © Hans Roggen

Lucas and Arthur Jussen: Beethovens 'Emperor' and the Choral Fantasy

Amsterdam, Concertgebouw — Main Hall

Best seats Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price

About the Event

The Nederlands Kamerorkest, the Toonkunstkoor Amsterdam and pianists Lucas and Arthur Jussen perform music by Beethoven and Van Veldhuizen under the baton of Gordan Nikolić in the prestigious Concertgebouw.

Together with the Netherlands Chamber Orchestra, Lucas and Arthur Jussen will play all five of Beethoven's piano concertos. Closing the cycle will be the Fifth Piano Concerto and the revolutionary Choral Fantasy, for piano, choir and orchestra.


  • Beethoven, Ludwig van – Piano Concerto No. 5 in E‐flat major, op.73, 'Emperor'
  • Beethoven, Ludwig van – Elegischer Gesang 'Sanft wie du lebtest', op. 118
  • van Veldhuizen, Rick – new composition (Commissioned by the Netherlands Chamber Orchestra)
  • Beethoven, Ludwig van – Chorfantasie in f, op. 80
Program is subject to change


Soloist: Jussen, Arthur

Soloist: Jussen, Lucas

Conductor: Nikolic, Gordan
Choir: Toonkunstkoor Amsterdam


Concertgebouw, Concertgebouwplein, 10, Amsterdam, Netherlands — Google Maps

Gift card