Trusted Shops badge
  • © Ari Magg
    © Ari Magg

London Philharmonic Orchestra at Festspielhaus Baden‐Baden

Baden‐Baden, Festspielhaus Baden‐Baden

Best seats Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price
$ 154

About the Event

A Brahms concerto, a Beethoven symphony, with Icelandic pianist Víkingur Ólafsson as the soloist. In photos, this artist often appears cool and reserved. Yet he seeks great emotion: whether in Bach, which he likes to perform in Busoni's arrangements, in romantic Mozart adaptations or in Brahms' First Piano Concerto. In this work, the young German composer incorporated the love and sorrow of his love for Clara Schumann. Another model for Brahms' concerto was Beethoven's Ninth Symphony. So it is only fitting to conclude the concerto with a Beethoven symphony.


  • Johannes Brahms – Klavierkonzert Nr. 1 d‐Moll op. 15
  • Ludwig van Beethoven – Symphony No. 3 in E‐flat major, op. 55, 'Eroica'
Program is subject to change


Orchestra: London Philharmonic Orchestra
Conductor: Edward Gardner
Piano: Víkingur Ólafsson


Festspielhaus Baden‐Baden, Beim Alten Bahnhof 2, Baden‐Baden, Germany — Google Maps

Gift card