• © Marco Borggreve

Konzerthausorchester Berlin, Jörg Widmann

Berlin, Konzerthaus Berlin — Großer Saal

Best seats  1 h 15 min Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price

About the Event

Explore the beauty of classical music at Konzerthaus Berlin, where masterworks by Mozart, Beethoven and Widmann come to life in this incredible performance.

The glass harmonica on which Christa Schönfeldinger plays Mozart was quite in demand in Europe's concert halls in his time. Widmann considered the exotic instrument in his orchestral work 'Armonica', in which it is not only scored itself, but is also in places the model for the sound of the orchestra. The two works are framed by Mozart's racy overture to 'Figaro's Wedding' and Beethoven's Symphony No. 7, which was already a tremendous success at its premiere in 1812.


  • Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus – 
Ouverture da "Le Nozze di Figaro" K 492
  • Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus – Adagio für Glasharmonika C‐Dur KV 617a
  • Widmann, Jörg – „Armonica“ für Orchester
  • Beethoven, Ludwig van – Sinfonie Nr. 7 A‐Dur op. 92
Program is subject to change


Conductor: Widmann, Jörg


Konzerthaus Berlin, Gendarmenmarkt, Berlin, Germany — Google Maps

Gift card