• (c) Camera Musicae SLU
  • (c) Palau de la Música Catalana (new)

Katia i Marielle Labèque & Franz Schubert Filharmonia at Palau de la Musica

Barcelona, Palau de la Música Catalana — Main Hall

Best seats  Instant e-Ticket Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price

About the Event

In this highly‐anticipated concert, hear the mellifluous sounds of classical music by Mozart and Schumann at Barcelona's treasured and world‐renowned Palau de la Música Catalana.

Katia and Marielle Labèque form the most prestigious duo of pianists in the world. Thanks to them, we can enjoy with excellence an extraordinary piano repertoire. For this first collaboration with our orchestra, the Labèque sisters will perform Mozart's Concerto for two pianos, a work that the composer premiered together with his sister Nannerl.

In the second part, Tomàs Grau will conduct Schumann's passionate and fascinating Symphony No. 4.

This concert will form part of the events commemorating the centenary of the Alicia de Larrocha Year.

Palau de la Música Catalana
The Palau de la Musica Catalana is a dazzling building situated in the northern part of Barcelona's Old Town. An architectural jewel of the Catalan Art Nouveau style, built between 1905 and 1908, its rich interior displays the work of the region's artisans in the form of stained‐glass windows, ceramics, sculptures, paintings and blacksmithing. The extensive use of glass in the construction of the venue creates stunningly radiant interiors. The dusty red facade of the Palau is decorated with busts of great composers including Bach, Beethoven and Wagner, and colorful mosaics in floral patterns.

The centre of the Palau is the magnificent concert hall, entirely lit by natural sunlight due to the extraordinary skylight in the centre of the richly ornate ceiling, which is popular for symphonic and chamber music. According to Lluís Domènech i Montaner, the architect who designed the Palau, the aim was to create a “garden for music” – an objective he definitely managed to achieve.


  • Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus – Concerto for Two Pianos and Orchestra, KV 365
  • Schumann, Robert – Simfonia núm. 4, op. 120
Program is subject to change


Piano: Labèque, Katia
Piano: Labèque, Marielle
Orchestra: Franz Schubert Filharmonia
Conductor: Grau, Tomàs


Palau de la Música Catalana, c/ Palau de la Música, 4‐6, Barcelona, Spain — Google Maps

Gift card