• (c) Camera Musicae SLU
  • (c) Palau de la Música Catalana (new)

Joshua Bell & Franz Schubert Filharmonia at Palau de la Musica Catalana

Barcelona, Palau de la Música Catalana — Main Hall

Best seats  Instant e-Ticket Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price

About the Event

In this highly‐anticipated concert, hear the mellifluous sounds of classical music by Beethoven and Mendelssohn Bartholdy at Barcelona's treasured and world‐renowned Palau de la Música Catalana.

Joshua Bell is one of the world's most celebrated and popular artists. The Franz Schubert Filharmonia is fortunate to invite him to their orchestra and they do so in his dual role as violinist and conductor.

Joshua Bell has dazzled audiences all over the world with his violin and since 2011 he has also been the musical director of the prestigious Academy of Saint Martin in the Fields in London. A unique opportunity to enjoy all the art of this great artist.

Palau de la Música Catalana
The Palau de la Musica Catalana is a dazzling building situated in the northern part of Barcelona's Old Town. An architectural jewel of the Catalan Art Nouveau style, built between 1905 and 1908, its rich interior displays the work of the region's artisans in the form of stained‐glass windows, ceramics, sculptures, paintings and blacksmithing. The extensive use of glass in the construction of the venue creates stunningly radiant interiors. The dusty red facade of the Palau is decorated with busts of great composers including Bach, Beethoven and Wagner, and colorful mosaics in floral patterns.

The centre of the Palau is the magnificent concert hall, entirely lit by natural sunlight due to the extraordinary skylight in the centre of the richly ornate ceiling, which is popular for symphonic and chamber music. According to Lluís Domènech i Montaner, the architect who designed the Palau, the aim was to create a “garden for music” – an objective he definitely managed to achieve.


  • Mendelssohn Bartholdy, Felix – Violin Concerto, op. 64
  • Beethoven, Ludwig van – Symphony No. 7, op. 92
Program is subject to change


Soloist: Bell, Joshua


Orchestra: Franz Schubert Filharmonia


Palau de la Música Catalana, c/ Palau de la Música, 4‐6, Barcelona, Spain — Google Maps

Gift card