Trusted Shops badge

Guarnieri, Korngold, Čajkovskij: Teatro Comunale di Bologna

Bologna, Auditorium Manzoni — Main Hall

Best seats Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price
$ 48

About the Event

In this highly‐anticipated concert, hear the mellifluous sounds of classical music by Erich Wolfgang Korngold, Adriano Guarnieri and Petr Iljič Čajkovskij at Bologna's treasured and world‐renowned Auditorium Manzoni.


  • Adriano Guarnieri – Prima assoluta VI° concerto per sola orchestra, “In una notte stellata”
  • Erich Wolfgang Korngold – Concerto per violino e orchestra in re maggiore, op. 35
  • Petr Iljič Čajkovskij – Sinfonia n. 6 in Si minore op. 74 "Patetica"
Program is subject to change


Violin: Gil Shaham

Gil Shaham is an Israeli‐American violinist, born in 1971 in Indiana. He is internationally recognized as one of today’s most virtuosic and engaging artists and is sought after for concerto performances with top orchestras and conductors, in addition to appearances in recital and chamber music concerts.

Mr. Shaham has performed on all of the world's great stages and has garnered many of the world's most prestigious musical awards for his recordings and live performances. He plays the 1699 “Countess Polignac” Stradivarius.

Conductor: Oksana Lyniv
Orchestra: Orchestra del Teatro Comunale di Bologna


Auditorium Manzoni, Via de'Monari 1/2, Bologna, Italy — Google Maps

Gift card