Trusted Shops badge

Grafenegg Festival: Kammerorchester Wien — Berlin, Rudolf Buchbinder

Grafenegg, Transfer to Grafenegg from Vienna Musikverein, Ecke Bösendorferstraße/Canovagasse

Best seats Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price
$ 193

About the Event

In this morning concert, a sense of intimacy and tenderness permeates the atmosphere. Frédéric Chopin's Piano Concerto in E minor features a slow middle movement, which the composer himself describes as a loving reflection of cherished memories, similar to a daydream on a picturesque, moonlit spring night. Unlike traditional symphonic compositions, Chopin’s piano concertos place the solo part at the center, unopposed. As the piano takes on the role of a virtuoso vocalist, the orchestra graciously supports and complements it. Leading the performance is Rudolf Buchbinder, accompanied by the esteemed Chamber Orchestra Vienna‐Berlin.

Following Chopin's expressive concerto, Antonín Dvořák's Serenade in E major takes the stage, offering a delightful and captivating experience. This piece showcases noble entertainment at its finest, characterized by its light‐hearted and charming nature. It can be likened to a miniature symphony, effortlessly incorporating a waltz and a heavenly Larghetto movement. Dvořák's exceptional craftsmanship is showcased throughout, creating a sublime musical journey.

The morning concert exudes an atmosphere of closeness and tenderness. Frédéric Chopin's Piano Concerto in E minor's slow middle movement is described by the composer as a loving recollection of sweet memories, resembling a reverie on a beautiful, moonlit spring night. Defying traditional symphonic conventions, Chopin's piano concertos place the solo part at the center, unchallenged and radiant. In this performance, Rudolf Buchbinder and the Chamber Orchestra Vienna‐Berlin lend their expertise, allowing the piano to shine as the virtuoso vocalist while the orchestra offers unwavering support.

Following Chopin's masterpiece, Antonín Dvořák's Serenade in E major takes the spotlight, exemplifying refined entertainment of the highest caliber. This lighthearted composition presents itself as a miniature symphony, complete with an additional waltz and a divine Larghetto movement. Dvořák's unparalleled abilities dazzle throughout, resulting in a transcendent musical experience.

Practical Information

For clients who have booked inclusive bus transfer:

Departure Vienna Musikverein, corner Bösendorferstraße/Canovagasse: 90 minutes before the concert begins

Return from Grafenegg: approx. 15 minutes after the end of the concert

Journey time approx. 55 min


  • Frederic Chopin – Konzert für Klavier und Orchester e‐Moll op. 11
  • Antonín Dvořák – Serenade für Streichorchester E‐Dur, op. 22
Program is subject to change


Orchestra: Kammerorchester Wien‐Berlin
Soloist, Conductor, Piano: Rudolf Buchbinder

Pianist Rudolf Buchbinder, with five years of age the youngest student ever to be admitted to the Vienna Musik Hochschule, began his comprehensive musical career as chamber musician. In the meantime, he performed as soloist with all great orchestras and conductors all over the world and is regular guest at the Salzburger Festspiele and all other major festivals.


Transfer to Grafenegg from Vienna Musikverein, Ecke Bösendorferstraße/Canovagasse, Ecke Bösendorferstraße/Canovagasse, Grafenegg, Austria — Google Maps

Gift card