Trusted Shops badge
  • © Klara Leschanz
    © Klara Leschanz

Grafenegg Festival: Concentus Musicus Wien, Patricia Nolz

Grafenegg, Transfer to Grafenegg from Vienna Musikverein, Ecke Bösendorferstraße/Canovagasse

Best seats Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price
$ 128

About the Event

Experience a vibrant morning concert featuring mezzo‐soprano Patricia Nolz and the Concentus Musicus Wien, led by conductor Stefan Gottfried. This enchanting performance invites you on a musical journey through the renowned European cities that have shaped the continent's musical history. Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's Symphony KV 297 showcases his ability to captivate the discerning Parisian audience while cleverly toying with their expectations. Joseph Haydn composed the captivating vocal szena "Berenice, che fai?" in 1795 for a mysterious prima donna in London. Mozart's "La Clemenza di Tito," written for the coronation of Emperor Leopold II, exquisitely displays the basset clarinet in the aria "Parto, ma tu ben mio," conveying Sesto's intense passion. Franz Schubert's Symphony No. 6, on the other hand, was written exclusively in Vienna, exhibiting the prodigious talent of a 20‐year‐old composer.

Practical Information

For clients who have booked inclusive bus transfer:

Departure Vienna Musikverein, corner Bösendorferstraße/Canovagasse: 90 minutes before the concert begins

Return from Grafenegg: approx. 15 minutes after the end of the concert

Journey time approx. 55 min


  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Sinfonie D‐Dur KV 297 („Pariser“)
  • Franz Schubert – Symphony No. 6 in C major, D. 589, 'Little C major'
  • Joseph Haydn – «Berenice, che fai?» Szene für Sopran und Orchester Hob. XXIVa:10
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – «Parto, ma tu ben mio» Arie aus der Oper «La Clemenza di Tito» KV 621
Program is subject to change


Orchestra: Concentus Musicus Wien

As an ensemble which plays early music on period instruments, Concentus Musicus Wien has paved the way for historical performing practice and its story of success.

The orchestra was founded in 1953 by Nikolaus Harnoncourt who directed the orchestra until 1987 from the cello and is still the artistic director of the ensemble. „The music of every period can best be brought to life and is most convincingly realized using the resources of the time“, is Harnoncourt's credo. The musicians of the ensemble spent more than four years rehearsing and perfecting the sound of their ensemble and their authentic interpretation of Baroque and pre‐Baroque musical works before they finally gave their first public concert in the Schwarzenberg Palace in Vienna. An event that marked the start of an annual concert series in Vienna, musical tours (starting in 1960) and a wealth of recordings – beginning with the Brandenburg Concerts by Johann Sebastian Bach.

Mezzo-soprano: Patricia Nolz
Conductor: Stefan Gottfried


Transfer to Grafenegg from Vienna Musikverein, Ecke Bösendorferstraße/Canovagasse, Ecke Bösendorferstraße/Canovagasse, Grafenegg, Austria — Google Maps

Gift card