Gewandhausorchester, Franz Welser‐Möst: Sibelius, Dvorak at Gewandhaus

Leipzig, Gewandhaus zu Leipzig — Grosser Saal

Seating plan Best seats Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price

About the Event

In Leipzig's beloved Gewandhaus, hear celebrated violinist Nikolaj Szeps‐Znaider and the Gewandhaus Orchestra under the baton of Franz Welser‐Möst for a captivating performance of works by Sibelius and Dvorak.


  • Sibelius, Jean – Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in D minor, Op. 47
  • Dvořák, Antonín – Symphony No. 5 in F major, op. 76
Program is subject to change


Conductor: Welser‐Möst, Franz
Violin: Szeps‐Znaider, Nikolaj
Orchestra: Gewandhaus Orchestra


Gewandhaus zu Leipzig, Augustusplatz 8, Leipzig, Germany — Google Maps

Gift card