• (c) Palau de la Música Catalana
  • (c) Palau de la Música Catalana (new)

Faust, Les Siècles & Roth at Palau de la Música Catalana

Barcelona, Palau de la Música Catalana — Concert Hall

Best seats  Instant e-Ticket Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price

About the Event

See the art of classical music at its best in this performance at Barcelona's Palau de la Música Catalana with Isabelle Faust playing selected works by Stravinsky.


  • Stravinsky, Igor Fyodorovich – The Firebird (suite 1945)
  • Stravinsky, Igor Fyodorovich – Concert for violin
  • Stravinsky, Igor Fyodorovich – The Rite of Spring
Program is subject to change


Violin: Faust, Isabelle

German born violinist Isabelle Faust is a highly sought‐after performer with an extensive repertoire of both solo and chamber music. She has been developing her exciting musical style since beginning her studies at age 5, and discovered a particular love for chamber music, having founded her first string quartet at the tender age of 11. Ms. Faust continues to seek a dialogue and exchange of musical ideas, in performances of all types, and it is the result of these musical dialogues which create her unforgettable concerts. Isabelle Faust performs on a Stradivarius violin from 1704, known as the 'Sleeping Beauty Violin.'

'Her sound has passion, grit and electricity but also a disarming warmth and sweetness that can unveil the music’s hidden strains of lyricism …'
New York Times

Conductor: Roth, François‐Xavier


Orchestra: Les Siècles


Palau de la Música Catalana, c/ Palau de la Música, 4‐6, Barcelona, Spain — Google Maps

Gift card