• (c) Camera Musicae SLU
  • (c) Palau de la Música Catalana (new)

Elisabeth Leonskaja & Franz Schubert Filharmonia at Palau de la Musica Catalana

Barcelona, Palau de la Música Catalana — Main Hall

Best seats  Instant e-Ticket Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price

About the Event

In this highly‐anticipated concert, hear the mellifluous sounds of classical music by Mozart, Schubert and Magrané at Barcelona's treasured and world‐renowned Palau de la Música Catalana.

It is an honour to present to our audience one of the great ladies of the piano, the admired Elisabeth Leonskaja. Leonskaja will perform one of Mozart's most marvellous concertos, No. 12. In the second part, Tomàs Grau will conduct Schubert's famous Symphony No. 5, a work that will allow us to fully experience the musical purity of Vienna. We will also experience the world premiere of Joan Magrané's Meeresstille, a work based on the famous lied of the same name by Franz Schubert, which Magrané has written and dedicated to our orchestra.

Palau de la Música Catalana
The Palau de la Musica Catalana is a dazzling building situated in the northern part of Barcelona's Old Town. An architectural jewel of the Catalan Art Nouveau style, built between 1905 and 1908, its rich interior displays the work of the region's artisans in the form of stained‐glass windows, ceramics, sculptures, paintings and blacksmithing. The extensive use of glass in the construction of the venue creates stunningly radiant interiors. The dusty red facade of the Palau is decorated with busts of great composers including Bach, Beethoven and Wagner, and colorful mosaics in floral patterns.

The centre of the Palau is the magnificent concert hall, entirely lit by natural sunlight due to the extraordinary skylight in the centre of the richly ornate ceiling, which is popular for symphonic and chamber music. According to Lluís Domènech i Montaner, the architect who designed the Palau, the aim was to create a “garden for music” – an objective he definitely managed to achieve.


  • Magrané, Joan – Meeresstille (estreno absoluto)
  • Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus – Concierto para piano y orquesta nº. 12, KV 414
  • Schubert, Franz – Sinfonía nº. 5, D 485
Program is subject to change


Conductor: Grau, Tomàs

Chief Conductor and Artistic Director of Tarragona’s Orquestra Camera Musicae (OCM)

Piano: Leonskaja, Elisabeth
Orchestra: Franz Schubert Filharmonia


Palau de la Música Catalana, c/ Palau de la Música, 4‐6, Barcelona, Spain — Google Maps

Gift card