• © Concertgebouw

Daniel Reuss conducts Bach's Magnificat

Amsterdam, Concertgebouw — Main Hall

Best seats Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price

About the Event

The Nederlands Kamerorkest and Cappella Amsterdam perform music by Bach, Brahms and Shaw under the baton of Daniel Reuss in the prestigious Concertgebouw.

Daniel Reuss, Holland's most celebrated choral conductor, leads the Netherlands Chamber Orchestra and Cappella Amsterdam in a concert full of Bach, culminating in the majestic Magnificat.


  • Bach, Johann Sebastian – Suite for Orchestra No. 3 in D major, BWV 1068
  • Brahms, Johannes – Geistliches Lied, op. 30
  • Shaw, Caroline – Music in Common Time
  • Brahms, Johannes – Warum ist das Licht gegeben op.74,1
  • Bach, Johann Sebastian – Magnificat in D major, BWV 243
Program is subject to change


Choir: Cappella Amsterdam
Conductor: Reuss, Daniel
Orchestra: Nederlands Kamerorkest


Concertgebouw, Concertgebouwplein, 10, Amsterdam, Netherlands — Google Maps

Gift card