• (c) Posztós János

Concerto Budapest: Wagner, Eötvös, Ives at Palace of Arts

Budapest, Palace of Arts — Bela Bartok National Concert Hall

Best seats Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price

About the Event

On this highly‐anticipated concert, hear the mellifluous sounds of music by Wagner, Eötvös and Ives at Budapest's treasured and world‐renowned Palace of Arts.

A birthday gift composed for small ensemble by Richard Wagner who generally thought in terms of symphony orchestra, the viola concerto by Péter Eötvös rearranged for reduced line‐up with solo by Máté Szűcs, and the symphony by Charles Ives employing two conductors composed for grand orchestra and performed in Hungary only once before. All this is in the Concerto Budapest concert under the baton of Péter Eötvös, during which proof is given that as regards musical quality, size is not a consideration.


  • Wagner, Richard – Siegfried Idyll
  • Eötvös, Peter – Respond – premiere in Hungary
  • Ives, Charles – Symphony No. 4
Program is subject to change


Conductor: Eötvös, Peter
Soloist: Szűcs, Máté
Orchestra Ensemble: Concerto Budapest


Palace of Arts, Komor Marcell sétány 1., Budapest, Hungary — Google Maps

Gift card