• Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Main Hall, © Photo: Fred George
  • Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Main Hall
  • Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Main Hall, © Photo: Hans Roggen
  • Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Recital Hall, © Photo: Hans Roggen
  • Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Choir Hall, © Photo: Hans Roggen
  • Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Mirror Hall, © Photo: Hans Roggen
  • Concertgebouw Amsterdam, © Photo: Leander Lammertink

Concertgebouworkest: Mozart, Stravinsky

Amsterdam, Concertgebouw — Main Hall

Best seats 2 h 20 min

Select tickets

Total Price
$ 128
Give a gift card

About the Event

The Concertgebouworkest and violinist Sylvia Huang will perform works by Mozart and Stravinsky under the baton of Andrew Manze at the prestigious Concertgebouw.


  • Stravinsky, Igor Fyodorovich – Concerto in E‐flat (Dumbarton Oaks)
  • Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus – Violin Concerto No. 4 in D major, KV 218
  • Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus – Symphony No. 41 in C major, K. 551, Jupiter
Program is subject to change


Manze, Andrew (Conductor)


Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra (Orchestra)

The 'Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra' is a symphony orchestra of international renown, whose character has been shaped by several generations of musicians, longstanding collaboration with each of the six chief conductors, and the unique acoustic properties of the Concertgebouw’s main hall.

The Orchestra has gained its unique international position with its ‘velvet’ strings, ‘golden’ brass and the exceptional and personal timbre of the woodwinds. The musicians are the guardians of the playing culture that gives the Orchestra its unique sound and flexibility. The Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra consists of 120 virtuosos who perform together at the highest level.

During the fifty years of Willem Mengelberg’s reign, a wide variety of composers such as Richard Strauss, Gustav Mahler, Claude Debussy and Igor Stravinsky conducted the Concertgebouw Orchestra several times. Celebrities such as Béla Bartók, Sergey Rachmaninoff and Sergey Prokofiev performed their own works as soloists. This crucial bond with contemporary composers was continued with Bruno Maderna, Peter Schat, Luciano Berio, Hans Werner Henze, Luigi Nono and John Adams, and is still RCO policy.

Huang, Sylvia (Violin)


Concertgebouw, Concertgebouwplein, 10, Amsterdam, Netherlands — Google Maps

Event Dates