• © Uwe Arens

Chamber Music of the Konzerthausorchester

Berlin, Konzerthaus Berlin — Kleiner Saal

Best seats  2 h Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price

About the Event

The Konzerthaus Quartet combines the first Razumovsky Quartet with the first string quartet by Karl Weigl from 1905/06. Weigl's career as a promising young composer of middle‐class Jewish origin in Mahler's and Schönberg's Vienna to a professor of composition played by renowned ensembles was followed from 1938 by a bitter period as a temporarily penniless emigrant in the USA. Fortunately, his compositional work is no longer forgotten today.


  • Beethoven, Ludwig van – Streichquartett F‐Dur op. 59 Nr. 1
  • Weigl, Karl – Streichquartett Nr. 1 c‐Moll op. 20
Program is subject to change


String Quartet: Konzerthaus Quartett


Konzerthaus Berlin, Gendarmenmarkt, Berlin, Germany — Google Maps

Gift card