• (c) Laura Ferrari

Carlo Boccadoro conducts the Pomeriggi Musicali at Teatro Dal Verme

Milan, Teatro Dal Verme — Main Hall

Best seats  Instant e-Ticket Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price

About the Event

In this highly‐anticipated concert, hear the mellifluous sounds of classical music by Mozart, Prokofiev, Nyman and Boccadoro at Milan's treasured and world‐renowned Teatro Dal Verme.

Space for contemporary creativity in the concert conducted by Carlo Boccadoro with his specially commissioned composition Afternoon Variations and, along with Prokof'ev's 'Classical' Symphony and Mozart's 'Paris,' also the Italian premiere of Michael Nyman's Strong on Oaks, Strong on the Causes of Oaks.


  • Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus – Sinfonia n. 31 “Parigi” in re maggiore, K 297 (K 300a)
  • Nyman, Michael – Strong on Oaks, Strong on the Causes of Oaks (prima esecuzione italiana)
  • Boccadoro, Carlo – Afternoon Variations (prima esecuzione assoluta, nuova commissione dei Pomeriggi Musicali)
  • Prokofiev, Sergei Sergeyevich – Sinfonia n. 1 in re maggiore “Classica”, op. 25
Program is subject to change


Orchestra: Orchestra I Pomeriggi Musicali
Conductor: Boccadoro, Carlo


Teatro Dal Verme, Via San Giovanni sul Muro, 2, Milan, Italy — Google Maps

Gift card