Trusted Shops badge

Berliner Residenz Konzerte: Dance of the Violins with the Berliner Residenz Orchester: Vivaldi & Telemann

Berlin, Schloss Charlottenburg — Orangerie — Große Orangerie

Free seating  Instant e-Ticket Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Ticket sale ends latest on 
Total Price

About the Event

Nature in the palace garden has awakened with spring — intoxicating scents & dancing butterflies delight our hearts. Inspired by this graceful play of nature, the Berlin Residence Ensemble cordially invites you to a concert in the Great Orangery, where the virtuously played violin parts almost come to life & almost figuratively dance around each other.
Wonderful examples of this are Antonio Vivaldi's concertos for strings and basso continuo — enjoy the Concerto in g RV 156 and the Concerto in g RV 157 with its sweeping finale.
Although Georg Philipp Telemann unabashedly admitted that he 'did not find the concertos easy', his Concerto in A major TWV 43:A4 is a brilliant piece in the Italian style — inspired by French suite music. Here, too, we find a firm duet of the two violins and a very lively dialogue between the strings — crowned by a gallant solo from the first violin.
The Berlin Residence Ensemble under the direction of Alexandra Rossmann plays a delightful concert for you that reflects the sensual spring dances of nature in the glamorous ambience of the Great Orangery.

Schloss Charlottenburg — Orangerie

The Schloss Charlottenburg Orangery is part of the historic palace in Charlottenburg, Berlin. Built between 1709 and 1712 in the Baroque style, the Orangery was originally designed to house the royal citrus fruit collection in winter. Now a prestigious venue for all types of events, including classical concerts and gala dinners, the Orangery welcomes many talented performers. The Berliner Residenz Orchestra regularly performs musical masterpieces of the Classical and Baroque period, wearing costumes from the 17th and 18th centuries.


  • Vivaldi, Antonio – Concerto in g RV 156
  • Vivaldi, Antonio – Concerto in g RV 157
  • Telemann, Georg Philipp – Concerto A‐Dur TWV 43/A4
Program is subject to change


Ensemble: Berlin Residence Orchestra

The accomplished musicians of the Berlin Residence Orchestra add a taste of authentic style and sound to every performance. Frequently appearing in period costumes, the ensemble presents favorite works of the classical music repertoire, inviting the audience on a musical voyage to past eras.


Schloss Charlottenburg — Orangerie, Spandauer Damm 22, Berlin, Germany — Google Maps

Gift card