Wiener KammerOrchester was founded in 1946. The former principal conductor Carlo Zecchi and the guest conductors Yehudi Menuhin as well as Sándor Végh were very important partners for the orchestra. Assosiate conductors in later past have been Philippe Entremont ( conductor of honours for lifetime), Ernst Kovacic, Christoph Eberle and Heinrich Schiff. Since 2003 the new position of a Associate Conductor exists. This Position is in the hands of Joji Hattori
Highlights under Heinrich Schiff were for example the cycle – performances of all of Beethoven’s symphonies in 2006 as well as in 2008/09 all of Schubert’s symphonies at Wiener Konzerthaus and in 2009 at George Enescu Festival Bucharest. Since May 2008 Stefan Vladar is the new principal conductor of Wiener KammerOrchester. In 2009/10 the orchestra performs under him a cycle with works of Mendelssohn‐Bartholdy and Beethoven in Vienna, in fall 2010 a Tour through Germany is already fixed. In 2011 a Tour through the Far East with Stefan Vladar is scheduled.

The list of famous conductors, soloists and singers shows the international reputation of Wiener KammerOrchesters: Heinz Holliger, Neville Marriner, Adam Fischer, Rudolf Barshai, Lidia Baich, Cecilia Bartoli, Elena Bashkirova, Elisabeth Batiashvili, Teresa Berganza, Ian Bostridge, Rudolf Buchbinder, Thomas Carroll, Gianluca Cascioli, Karel Mark Chichon, Jurek Dybal, Richard Egarr, Adrian Eröd, Isabelle Faust, Daniela Fally, Dietrich Fischer‐Dieskau, Ingrid Fliter, Reinhold Friedrich, Hélène Grimaud, Theodor Guschlbauer, Friedrich and Paul Gulda, Clemens & Veronika Hagen, Lynn Harrell, Janine Jansen, Kiri Te Kanawa, Angelika Kirchschlager, Patricia Kopatchinskaja, François Leleux, Elisabeth Leonskaja, Oleg Maisenberg, Xavier de Maistre, Viktoria Mullova, Gianandrea Noseda, Ernst Ottensamer, Emmanuel Pahud, Vasily Petrenko, Günter Pichler, Thomas Quasthoff, Julian Rachlin, Vadim Repin, Fazil Say, Benjamin Schmid, Peter Schmidl, David Stern, Richard Stoltzman, Antoine Tamestit, Uto Ughi, Maxim Vengerov, Stefan Vladar, Radovan Vlatkovic, Jörg Widmann, Hanna & Bruno Weinmeister as well as Thomas Zehetmair.

There are currently no event dates available.