Cuarteto Casals, © Photo: Molina Visuals

The violinist Vera Martínez Mehner and the brothers Abel Tomàs, violin, and Arnau Tomàs, violoncello, founded the Cuarteto Casals in 1997, whose violist has been the American Jonathan Brown since 2002. Just a few years after its foundation, the quartet was overwhelmed with prizes and quickly established itself as one of the world's leading younger string quartets.

Vera Martínez‐Mehner, violin
Abel Tomàs, violin
Jonathan Brown, viola
Arnau Tomàs, violoncello

  • Quartet Casals: Return to the Palau

    Quartet Casals: Return to the Palau

    Barcelona, Palau de la Música Catalana

    $ 48