Belarusian State Academic Symphony Orchestra


The Belarusian State Academic Symphony Orchestra was founded in 1927. During its long history, the orchestra has performed with such great conductors as Ilja Musin, Kurt Zanderling, Kiril Kondrashin, Yuriy Temirkanov, Dmitriy Kitayenko, Eugeny Mravinsky, Genady Rozhdestvensky, Valery Gergiyjev and others.
Aleksandr Anissimov, a laureate of the Belarus State prize, a merited Russian artist, has been its chief conductor since 2001. The world’s best twentieth‐century soloists such as David Oistrach, Sergey Richter, Mstislav Rostropovich, Galina Vishnevskaya, Natalija Gutman, Juriy Bashmet have performed together with orchestra.

There are currently no event dates available.

Gift card