• (c) Concertgebouw

Alexei Ogrintchouk and Sinfonietta Rīga: Haydn and Prokofiev

Amsterdam, Concertgebouw — Main Hall

Best seats Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price

About the Event

The Sinfonietta Rīga performs music by Haydn, Bach, Mozart and Prokofiev under the baton of Alexei Ogrintchouk in the prestigious Concertgebouw.

Oboist Alexei Ogrintchouk leads the Sinfonietta Riga in Haydn and Prokofiev. Also: the serene Adagio from Bach's Easter Oratorio and Mozart's Concert aria for oboe and orchestra, singing to the stars.


  • Prokofiev, Sergei Sergeyevich – Symphony No. 1 in D Major, op. 25, "Classical"
  • Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus – 'Ah se in ciel, benigne stelle' KV 538
  • Bach, Johann Sebastian – Adagio (from 'Easter Oratorio', BWV 249)
  • Haydn, Joseph – Symphony No.104 in D major, Hob.I:104 “London”
Program is subject to change


Soloist: Ogrintchouk, Alexei
Orchestra: Sinfonietta Rīga


Concertgebouw, Concertgebouwplein, 10, Amsterdam, Netherlands — Google Maps

Gift card