About the Event

Explore the beauty of music at Konzerthaus Berlin in Berlin, where masterworks by Ravel, Lysenko and others come to life in this incredible performance.

Young musicians from Ukraine have experienced how their world has been cruelly turned upside down. Giving them the opportunity to continue playing and to show that their cultural identity endures despite the war is a great concern for us. Renowned female soloists with Ukrainian roots perform alongside the Youth Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine.

Johann Sebastian Bach
Choräle, bearbeitet für Streichorchester

Maurice Ravel
„Pavane pour une infante défunte“

Maurice Ravel
„Tzigane“ — Konzertrhapsodie für Violine und Orchester

Myroslav Skoryk

Mykola Lysenko
Suite über ukrainische Themen op. 2

Mykola Lysenko
Arie der Nastia aus der Oper „Taras Bulba“

Anatoli Kos‐Anatolsky

Yuliy Meitus

Kyrylo Stezenko
Abendlied („Ich will nicht schlafen“)
„Shchedryk“ (Carol of the Bells“) — ukrainische Volksweise

Gift card