Hagen Quartett

The Hagen Quartet is made up of three members of one Salzburg family - Lukas,
Veronika and Clemens Hagen - and the German violinist Rainer Schmidt, who joined
the quartet in autumn 1987, replacing Annette Bik. The three Hagens studied at
the Salzburg Mozarteum: Veronika and Lukas were students of Helmut Zehetmair;
Clemens's teacher was Wilfried Tachezi. Rainer Schmidt studied in Germany,
Canada and the USA, where he attended the Cincinnati Conservatory under the
tutelage of Walter Levin and Dorothy DeLay. Hatto Beyerle, Heinrich Schiff and
Oleg Maisenberg also played important roles in the artistic development of the
musicians. The meeting with Nikolaus Harnoncourt helped to expand their field of
musical vision, as did the friendship and artistic relationship with Gidon
Kremer, who has regularly involved the ensemble in his chamber-music projects at
the Lockenhaus Chamber Music Festival.
Lukas Hagen, 1stviolin
Rainer Schmidt, 2nd violin
Veronika Hagen, viola
Clemens Hagen, cello

Votre recherche n'a donné aucun résultat. Merci d’essayer un autre mot-clé