• Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Main Hall, © Photo: Fred George
  • Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Main Hall
  • Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Main Hall, © Photo: Hans Roggen
  • Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Recital Hall, © Photo: Hans Roggen
  • Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Choir Hall, © Photo: Hans Roggen
  • Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Mirror Hall, © Photo: Hans Roggen
  • Concertgebouw Amsterdam, © Photo: Leander Lammertink

La Passion selon Saint Matthieu de Bach : Concertgebouworkest et Philippe Herreweghe

Amsterdam, Concertgebouw — Main Hall

Les meilleures places 3 h 10 min

Sélectionner vos billets

$ 192
L'offrir en cadeau

A propos du spectacle

Le Concertgebouworkest, le Collegium Vocale Gent, le Nationaal Kinderkoor et des solistes exceptionnels interpréteront le chef‐d'œuvre de Bach sous la direction de Philippe Herreweghe dans le prestigieux Concertgebouw.


  • Bach, Johann Sebastian – Passion selon saint Matthieu BWV 244
Programme sous réserve de modifications


Boesch, Florian (Soliste)

Herreweghe, Philippe (Chef d'orchestre)

Philippe Herreweghe est un chef d'orchestre belge.
En marge de ses études universitaires (médecine et psychiatrie), il suit aussi une formation musicale au conservatoire où il étudie le piano avec Marcel Gazelle. Au cours de la même période, il entame une carrière de chef d�orchestre et en 1970 il crée le Collegium Vocale Gent.

Nikolaus Harnoncourt et Gustav Leonhardt notèrent d�emblée son approche exceptionnelle de la musique et invitèrent Philippe Herreweghe et le Collegium Vocale à s�associer à eux pour l'enregistrement de l'intégrale des cantates de Bach.

Potter, Alex (Soliste)


Koninklijk Concertgebouworkest (Orchestre)

The "Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra" is a symphony orchestra of international renown, whose character has been shaped by several generations of musicians, longstanding collaboration with each of the six chief conductors and the unique acoustic properties of the Concertgebouw’s main hall.

The Orchestra has gained its unique international position with its ‘velvet’ strings, ‘golden’ brass and the exceptional and personal timbre of the woodwinds. The musicians are the guardians of the playing culture that gives the Orchestra its unique sound and flexibility. The Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra consists of 120 virtuosos who perform together at the highest level.

During the fifty years of Willem Mengelberg’s reign, a wide variety of composers such as Richard Strauss, Gustav Mahler, Claude Debussy and Igor Stravinsky conducted the Concertgebouw Orchestra several times. Celebrities such as Béla Bartók, Sergey Rachmaninoff and Sergey Prokofiev performed their own works as soloists. This crucial bond with contemporary composers was continued with Bruno Maderna, Peter Schat, Luciano Berio, Hans Werner Henze, Luigi Nono and John Adams, and is still RCO policy.

The guest conductors
The Concertgebouw Orchestra has worked with many world‐famous guest conductors, each of whom made a unique contribution to the development of the Orchestra’s sound and the repertoire, including Arthur Nikisch, Karl Muck, Bruno Walter, Otto Klemperer, Rafael Kubelik, Pierre Monteux, Eugen Jochum, Karl Böhm, Herbert von Karajan, Georg Solti, George Szell, Carlos Kleiber, Leonard Bernstein, Colin Davis, Kurt Sanderling, Kirill Kondrashin, Carlo Maria Giulini, Kurt Masur, Lorin Maazel, Zubin Mehta and honorary guest conductor Nikolaus Harnoncourt.

Mields, Dorothee (Soliste)


Collegium Vocale Gent (Chœur)

Collegium Vocale Gent was founded in 1970 on the initiative of Philippe Herreweghe.

It was one of the first ensembles to use the then‐new ideas about baroque practice in vocal music performances. Musicians such as Gustav Leonhardt, Ton Koopman and Nikolaus Harnoncourt immediately took an interest in the Flemish ensemble’s fresh, new approach, which led to intensive collaboration.

In the mid‐1980s the ensemble acquired international fame and was invited to all the major concert halls and music festivals of Europe, Israel, the United States, Russian, South America, Japan, Hong Kong and Australia.

Nationaal Kinderkoor (Chœur)

Stražanc, Krešimir (Bass)


Concertgebouw, Concertgebouwplein, 10, Amsterdam, Pays‐Bas — Google Maps


Gift card