Chiostro del Sacro Cuore di Trinità dei Monti
Trinita dei Monti is a church at the top of the charming Monumental Spanish Steps. The Trinita dei Monti is known as the Church of the Holy Trinity on the hill and was founded by King Charles VIII of France in 1495 to commemorate his stay in Rome. Inside the church are many wonderful art works including works by students of Raphael and Michelangelo. It was severely damaged by French revolutionaries and completely rebuilt in 1816 by the architect Mazois assisted by several students from the Villa Medici. Today it is French property and the convent is occupied by the Ladies of the Sacred Heart.
Concerts and operas are performed in the cloister 'Chiostro del Sacro Cuore'.
Chiostro del Sacro Cuore di Trinità dei Monti, Piazza di Trinità dei Monti 3, 00187 Rome, Italy, Google Maps