The Palace St. Emmeram (also called Palace of Thurn and Taxis) is located in beautiful historical city of Regensburg, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The palace grounds date back 1000 years beginning with the former Benedictine cloisters built in the 11th and 14th centuries. Acquired in 1810 by the house Thurn und Taxis, St. Emmeram has been the family residence to this day.
The Palace Festival lures over 30,000 visitors to Regensburg each summer and makes St. Emmeram a brilliant and vibrant venue for a variety of open air concerts. The stalls and stands in the courtyard of the Palace offer a wonderful open‐air atmosphere with unrestricted views of the stage and excellent acoustics from every seat!
Schloss St. Emmeram, Emmeramsplatz 5, 93047 Regensburg, Germany, Google Maps