• (c) Concertgebouw

Philips Symphony Orchestra and Christianne Stotijn: Strauss and Zimmerman

Amsterdam, Concertgebouw — Main Hall

Best seats Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price

About the Event

The Philips Symfonie Orkest and mezzo‐soprano Christianne Stotijn perform music Strauss and Zimmerman under the baton of Jules van Hessen in the prestigious Concertgebouw.

The Philips Symphony Orchestra is celebrating its 90th anniversary! Especially for this anniversary, Bob Zimmerman composed a Festival Overture. Mezzo‐soprano Christianne Stotijn sings beautiful songs by Richard Strauss. From Strauss will also sound the grand — for about 125 musicians — Eine Alpensinfonie, in which he paints a mountain hike from sunrise to sunset in music.


  • Zimmerman, Bob – Jubileumouverture
  • Strauss, Richard – Cäcilie, nr. 2 (from 'Vier Lieder', op. 27)
  • Strauss, Richard – Morgen, nr. 4 (from 'Vier Lieder', op. 27)
  • Strauss, Richard – Traume, traume, du mein süsses Leben, nr. 1 (from 'Fünf Lieder', op. 41)
  • Strauss, Richard – Ruhe, meine Seele, nr. 1 (from 'Vier Lieder', op. 27)
  • Strauss, Richard – Freundliche Vision, nr. 1 (from 'Fünf Lieder, op. 48', op. 48)
  • Strauss, Richard – Zueignung, nr. 1 (from 'Acht Gedichte aus Letzte Blätter', op. 10)
  • Strauss, Richard – Eine Alpensinfonie, op. 64
Program is subject to change


Soloist: Stotijn, Christianne


Orchestra: Philips Symfonie Orkest


Concertgebouw, Concertgebouwplein, 10, Amsterdam, Netherlands — Google Maps

Gift card