Leonidas Kavakos and Yuja Wang

Leonidas Kavakos & Yuja Wang, © Photo: Benjamin Ealovega / Decca

There are currently no dates available for this event.

Delight in the collaboration of two superstar musicians as they join together to play chamber works for violin and piano by Janáček, Bartók, Schubert, and Debussy.

Each of the four works chosen makes staggering demands of both soloists, but it is in Janáček and Bartók's works that the musicians must evoke the colors of a gypsy fiddle, an Hungarian cembalom, or indeed, the sounds of steel clashing on steel, echoing in Janáček's mind as World War One began.

  • Sales end: May 24 2018, 14:15

  • Blomstedt conducts Berlioz: Symphonie Fantastique

    Sales end: May 24 2018, 21:00

Page 1 / 3 1 2 ... 3