• (c) Pablo Castagnola

Chamber Music of the Konzerthausorchester

Berlin, Konzerthaus Berlin — Kleiner Saal

Best seats Give as a gift card

Select tickets

Total Price

About the Event

Listen to the music of Webern, Schulhoff and Shostakovich with the Konzerthaus Kammerorchester on this special evening.

Our musicians come together regularly not only in large symphonic ensembles, but also as the Konzerthaus Chamber Orchestra under the direction of First Concertmaster Sayako Kusaka. They choose the pieces and instrumentation for their concerts themselves — in their second concert this season, works originally composed for string quartet or sextet, which they let sound differently than usual in a larger instrumentation.


  • Webern, Anton – Langsamer Satz für Streichquartett (Fassung für Streichorchester)
  • Schulhoff, Erwin – Streichsextett op. 45 (Fassung für Streichorchester)
  • Shostakovich, Dmitri Dmitriyevich – Kammersinfonie As‐Dur op. 118a (nach dem Streichquartett Nr. 10 As‐Dur op. 118)
Program is subject to change


Soloist: Kusaka, Sayako


Orchestra: Konzerthaus Kammerorchester


Konzerthaus Berlin, Gendarmenmarkt, Berlin, Germany — Google Maps

Gift card