Orchestre Philharmonique Royal de Liège, Credit: www.oprl.be

Orchestre Philharmonique Royal de Liège

Founded in 1960, the Orchestre Philharmonique Royal de Liège (Liège Philharmonic Orchestra) is the leading symphony orchestra of the French‐speaking Community in Belgium and benefits from the support of the Community’s Government and the City and Province of Liège. Made up of 97 musicians, its music directors have included Fernand Quinet (1960‐64), Manuel Rosenthal (1964‐67), Paul Strauss (1967‐77), Pierre Bartholomée (1977‐99) and, since September 2001, Louis Langrée, who will be succeeded in September 2006 by another French conductor, Pascal Rophé.

There are currently no event dates available.

Gift card